Schedule

February 6-10, 2023.

For much of the world, LingComm23 will run February 6-9, 2023, in a four-hour block each day beginning at 20:00 UTC. That is 10am in Honolulu, 12pm in Seattle, 3pm in Montreal, 8pm in London, and 9pm in Paris. For those on the leading edge of time zones, the conference will run February 7-10, beginning at 7am in Melbourne and 9am in Auckland. Find your time zone by clicking here.

Each day of the conference will include four 45-minute time slots, one beginning at the top of each hour, with 15-minute breaks between formally scheduled events. Some time slots have multiple sessions running simultaneously.

Schedule at-a-Glance

Monday
6th Feb
Tuesday
7th Feb
Wednesday
8th Feb
Thursday
9th Feb
Hour 1
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 1
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 1
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 1
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Opening Plenary with Gretchen McCullochPoster SessionMemes
Lilli Righter
Marten van der Meulen
Emmett Bullions
——————
Beyond Anglosphere (in German)
Martin Konvička
Martina Gerdts
Tomas Lehecka
Community scheduled
Hour 2
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 2
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 2
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 2
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Podcasting 101
Sadie Ryan [Accentricity]
JPB Gerald [Unstandardised English]
Ryan Paulsen and Amy Hanlon (Lexitecture)
——————
LingComm & Art
Logan Kearsley
Hanna Mechtenberg
Aga Paulina Młyńczak
LingComm in Schools
Anna Shaver
Dan Clayton
Lilli Righter
——————
LingComm in the Academy
Leslie Moore
Sharon Unsworth
Kirby Conrod
Language in the media
Rob Drummond
Amanda Cole
Tiger Webb
——————
Memes (in Portuguese)
Luciana Sanchez Mendes
Ricardo Joseh Lima
Luana De Conto
Community scheduled
Hour 3
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 3
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 3
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 3
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Vikram Chandra
——————
Podcasting 201
X‘unei Lance Twitchell [The Unbroken Tongue]
Jess Kruk [Lingua Brütalica]
Aven McMaster and Mark Sundaram (Alliterative / Endless Knot)
Advocacy & multilingualism
Kevin Martens Wong
Elaine Gold
Dawn Leslie
—————–
Beyond Anglosphere (in Portuguese)
Helio Oliveira
Jorcemara Cardoso
Valéria João
Museums
Caitlin Miller
Ileana Perez
Cecile McKee
—————–
Print Media
Julie Sedivy
Jess Zafarris
Ben Zimmer
Community scheduled
Hour 4
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 4
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 4
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Hour 4
(click the hour to find your time zone)
Poster SessionTikTok
Colette Feehan
Danny Hieber
Mattie Wechsler
—————–
Activism through your day-job
Charlotte Vaughn
Carla Hudson Kam
Juan Rosas
Closing plenary with Anne Charity Hudley, Christine Mallinson, and Aris ClemonsCommunity scheduled
Schedule subject to change

Detailed Program

Coming soon!

%d bloggers like this: